SSC CGL Syllabus 2016 New Exam Pattern (Tier 1/2) Download

By | April 14, 2016

SSC CGL Syllabus 2016

SSC CGL Syllabus 2016 is available on this web page for all those the candidates who are preparing for the Combined Graduate Level for Tier 1, 2 Examination.

Staff Selection Commission recently makes some changes in its Combined Graduate Level Exam. Therefore, interested Candidates who are going to going to participate in this written exam, get ready for SSC CGL New Exam Pattern 2016. Here we will discuss SSC CGL Tier I & Tier II Exam Latest Syllabus, therefore, check this article carefully. Staff Selection Commission recently changed the Exam Pattern for CGL 2016 Exam. Under the New Exam Pattern, Tier 1 Exam will be of only Qualifying Nature. No Marks of Tier 1 will be added. Tier 2 Exam may be conducted under Online Mode. SSC may shift Exam Dates for CGL 2016 Exam.


Staff Selection commission is the essential government certified association, which conduct this competitive examination under varied departments, organizations or ministries of government for a various vacant post of group B and Group C nontechnical vacancies. Now Staff Selection Commission is fully prepared to make some change in its well known Graduate Level Exam i.e. candidates need to look out these changes & prepare according to that SSC CGL New Syllabus 2016 Exam.

Check SSC CGL Application Form Notification

Organization Staff Selection Commission
Type of Declaration SSC CGL Syllabus 2016
Name of the Test Combined Graduate Level Tier 1, 2
Examination Dates Tier 1: 08.05.2016 & 22.05.2016

Tier II: 13.08.2016 & 14.08.2016 (Tentative)

Syllabus Status Available Now

SSC CGL Tier 1/2 New Syllabus 2016

Candidates must use the below-stated link to check SSC CGL New Syllabus 2016, here our team unit provide the complete curriculum with latest updates, therefore, applies must prepare according to that & crack this exam.

Those aspirants qualify in the Tier 1 examination are only adequate for Tier 2 test. Aspirant’s selection will be based on tier 3 as the personal interview. As we said earlier Tier 1 & tier 2 assessment Programme is objective type multiple choice questions. For more information you have to look out the below-stated table & grab all the details:

SSC CGL Tier 1 New Exam Pattern 2016

Subjects Total no of Questions Marks Duration
General Intelligence & Reasoning 50 50 2 Hours (2 hours 40 minutes for VH candidates)
General Awareness 50 50
Quantitative Aptitude 50 50
English Comprehension 50 50

TIER II PATTERN:- It will also be Objective Type Paper.

Subject No. Of Questions Maximum Marks Time Duration is 120 minutes (2 Hour)
General Studies
(Finance and
Notified Later on 200
Statistics 100 200
Quantitative Abilities 100 200
English Language & Comprehension


Changes in Examination Schedule:

There is also some changes in examination schedule along with syllabus now a total number of papers have been shifted up to 6 from 3 papers. And assessment programme will be organized in 2 shifts within 3 consecutive days. The exact changes in scheduled & paper pattern will be exposed soon on this is official notification will be delivered by Staff Selection Commission for its Combine graduate level assessment program.

Important Notice:

If you are preparing for this Entrance examination, then you must stay connected with us, because we possibly notify you about each & every detail which is useful for all those students who participate in this examination.

SSC CGL Tier I Exam Syllabus PDF

SSC CGL 2016 Tier II Syllabus pdf

For more detailed relevant to SSC CGL aspirants must visit its official website

Enter your email address to subscribe Admit Card Jobs Alert Updates -
After Submission, check your inbox and click on activation link to get daily Admitcardjobs updates

3 thoughts on “SSC CGL Syllabus 2016 New Exam Pattern (Tier 1/2) Download

  1. PRITI

    sir,my registration no.is13815764 SBI CLERK 25/01/2015 please send my roll no. please help me sir.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *